Skip to main content
HomeBoard of Directors & Staff

Board of Directors & Staff

The SSSS Board of Directors manages the affairs of The Society. In general, the Board of Directors is a policy-making body. The 11-member Board is composed of five elected officers (the Executive Committee) — President, President-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer, and Membership Chair — and six at-large members, one of whom is a student member. 

Executive Committee 

Zoë Peterson, PhD 
Indiana University 
President — 2019-2021 

Carlos Rodriguez-Diaz, PhD, MPHE, MCHES 
The George Washington University 
President-Elect — 2019-2021  
President — 2021-2023 

Myeshia Price-Feeney, PhD 
The Trevor Project 
Treasurer — 2019-2021  

Jean Levitan, PhD 
William Paterson University 

Secretary — 2019-2020 

DJ Angelone, PhD 

Rowan University 
Membership Chair — 2018-2020 
At-Large Representatives 

Mariotta Gary-Smith, MPH, CSE 

Women of Color Sexual Health Network 

Dayna S. Henry, PhD 

James Madison University 

Charlene Muehlenhard, PhD 
University of Kansas 

Student Representatives 

Chantal "Remi" Sowemimo-Coker, PhD

Adelphi University 
Senior Co-chair 

Finneran Muzzey, MA 

Michigan State University 
Junior Co-chair 2019-2021  
Senior Co-chair 2021-2023
SSSS Staff 

John P. Donica 
Interim Executive Director 

Dawn M. Laubach, AAS 
Office Manager 

Copyright © 2020 The Society For the Scientific Study of Sexuality, INC.